The 131st CAM Annual Meeting was held on Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at Motor City Casino Hotel in Detroit. Nearly 500 CAM Members were in attendance at the luncheon meeting, which featured Keynote Speaker Steve Ogden, vice president of state and local government affairs at Quicken Loans.
At the meeting, CAM inducted its 2017 Chairman of the Board along with three new Board members. CAM’s 2017 Chairman of the Board is John Raimondo, corporate director and international business unit leader at Roncelli, Inc., Sterling Heights. He also currently serves as Chairman of CAM’s Government Affairs Committee.
New CAM Board members Stephen Frantz, Samuel Ruegsegger III, and Paul Stachowiak Each year three Directors retire from CAM’s 12-member Board, and three new Directors are elected by the CAM Membership. The newly elected 2017 Directors are: Stephen Frantz, executive vice president of Motor City Electric Co., Detroit; Samuel Ruegsegger III, project executive for the Christman Company, Detroit; and Paul Stachowiak, president of Integrated Design Solutions, LLC, Troy.
Other current members of the CAM Board of Directors are: Kerlin Blaise of Blaze Contracting, Inc.; Thomas Broad of Midwest Steel, Inc.; Joseph Fontanesi of Fontanesi & Kann Co. / Architectural Building Components, Inc.; Kevin Foucher of Commercial Contracting Corp.; Brad Leidal, of Leidal & Hart Mason Contractors, Inc.; Jennifer Panning of Artisan Tile, Inc.; Preston Wallace of Limbach Company, LLC; and Erik Wordhouse of Edwards Glass Company.